My CMS Posts

Team NB heads to Prince George, BC today.  The opening ceremony tomorrow kicks off 2 weeks of competition.  The short and long track speed skating teams will be competing in week one.

Good luck to all skaters and other NB Athletes!!

Men’s Short Track Team:
Brendan Corey, Paul Tremblay, Roger Fulton, Seamus Smith, Brady Oakes

Ladies’ Short Track Team:
Sarah Gilbert, Heidi Evans, Rikki Doak, Alyssa Seymour, Courtney Sarault

Men’s Long Track Team:
Andrew Peppard, Ian Verschoor, Spencer Thorpe, Gabriel-Andre Savoie

Ladies’ Long Track Team:
Freya Clark, Danielle Dumouchel, Maggie Oliver, Abigail Jackson


Want to watch some of the action and cheer on the team from NB, here are a few links to help keep you updated.

Canada Games 2015 website

Canada Games TV (Webcast)

Canada Games website

Canada Games Facebook

Canada Games Twitter

Canada Games Instagram

Speed Skate Canada

Live Webcast short track speed skating

TSN Schedule

TSN Schedule

Webcast Schedule

Webcast Schedule

The Halifax Regional Speed Skating Club (HRSSC) welcomes all skaters to the Citadel Cup February 28-March 1, 2015.

Host Hotel:  Comfort Hotel Bayer’s Lake

Location:  Bayer’s Lake Business Park – 88 Chain Lake Drive

Cost:  $104 per night plus tax

(tell them you are participating in the HRSSC meet to get the $104 rate)

Continental Breakfast till 7 a.m. and Hot Buffet Breakfast from 7-10 a.m.

Phone Number – 902-405-4555 / 1-855-405-4555 toll free

Block of rooms until February 14, 2015.  Same rate will apply afterward, subject to availability

The racing will take place on an Olympic size ice surface at the St. Margarets Centre located at 12 Westwood Boulevard, Upper Tantallon, NS B4Z 1H3

(902) 826-2100

HRSSC meet Feb28-Mar1

meet accommodations

HRSSC Summary Form