My CMS Posts


Both of the Mens & Ladies Short Track teams are coming home with medals from the Canada Winter Games.

The ladies team wins a silver medal and breaks the provincial record in the heat.  They then break that newly set record in the final.

The Mens team wins a bronze medal and breaks the provincial record in the final.

Way to go Team NB!
2015 CWG TeamNB MedalsPhoto courtesy of  Team-Equipe NB


Team NB heads to Prince George, BC today.  The opening ceremony tomorrow kicks off 2 weeks of competition.  The short and long track speed skating teams will be competing in week one.

Good luck to all skaters and other NB Athletes!!

Men’s Short Track Team:
Brendan Corey, Paul Tremblay, Roger Fulton, Seamus Smith, Brady Oakes

Ladies’ Short Track Team:
Sarah Gilbert, Heidi Evans, Rikki Doak, Alyssa Seymour, Courtney Sarault

Men’s Long Track Team:
Andrew Peppard, Ian Verschoor, Spencer Thorpe, Gabriel-Andre Savoie

Ladies’ Long Track Team:
Freya Clark, Danielle Dumouchel, Maggie Oliver, Abigail Jackson


Want to watch some of the action and cheer on the team from NB, here are a few links to help keep you updated.

Canada Games 2015 website

Canada Games TV (Webcast)

Canada Games website

Canada Games Facebook

Canada Games Twitter

Canada Games Instagram

Speed Skate Canada

Live Webcast short track speed skating

TSN Schedule

TSN Schedule

Webcast Schedule

Webcast Schedule