My CMS Posts

The Codiac Cyclones welcome all skaters and families to the Atlantic Canadian Short Track Championships held at the AJ Leblanc Arena on Feb 1-2, 2020.

Registration is Open, Click Here

There will be exhibition (fun) races on Sunday if you have any skaters looking to participate please email Véronique Guy at:

Host Hotel:  Wingate DieppeWingate

69, rue du Marché, Dieppe, 506-830-8330

Call to book under the group name: Atlantic Canadian Short Track Speedskating

Special rate of $129 for 2 Queen beds or one king bed, with a hot breakfast included.  All reservations must be made by January 15th.

Speed Skate New Brunswick is pleased to announce that 2018 Olympian, Jamie Macdonald, will be the new Technical Director/Provincial Coach for SSNB.


Jamie brings with her a wealth of experience from her days as a competitive athlete, competing for Canada at the 2018 Olympic Games in PyeongChang, ranked 9th in the world after her last season competing internationally, was the Canadian women’s champion in 2018, and currently holds the Canadian Women’s 1500m record.

Jamie has since transitioned her knowledge as an athlete into coaching by helping with numerous camps and attending coach development seminars.

Jamie will be making regular club visits, attend competitions and can be reached at for any questions.

 24th  Annual St Croix Blades All-Points Short Track Speed Skating Competition

January 18th-19th 2020

W C O’Neill Arena St Andrews NB

The St Croix Blades Speed Skating Club welcomes all skaters to the Annual All-Points Competition. The Competition is open to all skaters and will feature ability class races, skating on the 85m,100, and 111m tracks.You can register online via the Speed Skate NB website.

Registration Closes January 7th at 11:00pm.

Host Hotel: Information as been previously posted as the deadline for the promo has now passed

The racing will take place at the WC O’Neill Arena located at 24 Reed Avenue St Andrews New Brunswick. We look forward to seeing you there.

Any questions can be emailed to

The Registration for the Saint Croix Blades All-Points Competition will open December 18th, but the host hotel promotion ends December 17th. Book within the next week to take advantage of the lower hotel rates!

Host Hotel: The newly renovated Algonquin Resort 184 Adolphus Street St Andrews NB

Families attending the St Croix Blades All-Points Competition may make reservations with

The Algonquin Resort for January 17th-18th 2020 at the special rate of $139.00 (plus taxes) for a standard room and $159.00 (plus taxes) for a studio room which features 2 queen beds and a kitchenette. To reserve please use the link enclosed .

Marriott hotel(s) offering your special group rate:

·  The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection  for 139.00 CAD  – 159.00 CAD  per night

·  Cancellation Policy: 72 Hours Prior to Arrival.  Reservations cancelled within 3 days of arrival will be charged for one night’s stay on the credit card used to guarantee the reservation

The unreserved rooms are set to release for general sale on December 17th, 2019 12:00am.