Congratulations and Recognition to our Athletes Great Achievements this Season

Today would have been the first day of the final short track competition for our athletes, before the unfortunate cancellation due to the global COVID-19 pandemic.

SSNB would like to congratulate all athletes for an amazing speed skating season. The improvement of athletes from across the province is always amazing to watch and this year was no exception!

SSNB would also like to recognize the athletes who qualified to represent NB in all regional, national, and international competitions before the unfortunate cancellations:

From left to right: (top row): Hejin Wang, Aya Kaneko, Courtney Charlong, Katie Bower, Allyson Lawson, (second row): Regan MacKinley, Marli Monahan, Hannah MacDougall, Claira Wrightman-Dillon, Angela Wasson, (third row): Gillian Buote, Janelle Comeau, Morgan Haslett, Anika Wanamaker, Nathan Rioux, (fourth row): Nathan Dochstader, Matthew Clarke, Jacob Harris, Harrison Earle, Philippe Robitaille, (fifth row): Matthew Lunn, Conor Murray, Eric Verschoor
From left to right: Claire Oliver, Angela Xu, Colton Gough, Jayson Lawson
From left to right: Brendan Corey, Roger Fulton
From left to right: Courtney Sarault, Rikki Doak